Pointer and Setter Champion Stake Results Archive


The 2018 Pointer and Setter Champion Stake took place at Byrecleugh, Lauder on Friday 10th and Saturday 11th August by gracious permission of The Duke of Roxburghe.  

The Judges were: Mrs Carole Brown (2653), Mr Richard MacNicol (2104) and Mr Steve Robinson (2137)


1st Steve and Sharon Lound’s PD FT CH Frosted Elfin at Fleetstalk.

2nd Mark Adams ISD FT CH Ballydavid Spitfire.

3rd Billy Darragh’s ISB FT CH Erinvale Ice Flare.

4th Bill Connolly’s ESB FT CH Ballyellen Cara.

Diplomas of Merit – 
Wilson Young’s PD FT CH Fearn Quark of Burncastle.

Gerry Devine’s ESB FT CH Gortinreagh Faith.

Linda Westron’s PB FT CH Goddrib Florence.


The 2017 Pointer & Setter Champion Stake took place at the Bollihope Estate, County Durham on Friday 28th and Saturday 29th July by kind permission of Sheikh Mohammed Al Maktoum.  

The Judges were: Mr Peter O'Driscoll (2132), Mr Terry Harris (830) and Fiona Kirk (1029).


1st FT Ch Fearn Quark of Burncastle (Pointer) Owned and handled by Wilson Young

2nd Koram Murphy of Wye (Pointer) Owned by Ted Filmer and handled by Alan Neill

3rd Erinvale Jenna (Irish Setter) Owned and handled by Billy Darragh

4th Goddrib Messina (Pointer) Owned by Sue Langford and Alan Neill, handled by Alan Neill

Diplomas of merit  

FT Ch Gerensary Minerva (Pointer) Owned by Laurent Hild and handled by Richard MacNicol

FT Ch Upperwood Hera (English Setter) Owned and handled by Dominic Goutorbe

Amsenedy Humbug (Pointer) Owned and handled by Alan Neill

Goddrib Judd (Pointer) Owned and handled by Steve Lound

Dunroon Ginger Storm of Wiscombe (Irish Setter) Owned and Handled by Sarah Chichester

Bownard Delegator (Irish Setter) Owned and handled by Colin Forde

Keepers' Choice

Shannaghview Gershwin De Lagopus (Pointer) Owned and handled by James Dalton

Copyright © The Kennel Club Limited 2019. The unauthorised reproduction of text and images is strictly prohibited.