The Any Variety Spaniel (except Spaniel [Cocker]) Championship

2021 Championship

The 2020/21 Any Variety Spaniel (except Spaniel [Cocker]) Championship will be held at Snilesworth Estate by kind permission of Mr N Williams on the 21 – 23 January 2021.

2020 Championship

The 2020 Any Variety Spaniel (Excluding Cocker) Championship was held at Blenheim Palace on 15th-17th January 2020 by gracious permission of the Duke of Marlborough.

The Palace was an outstanding venue for this prestigious Championship and Headkeeper Lee Walker and his team had worked incredibly hard to ensure the ground was perfect for the dogs and handlers to show off their skills.

The judges Peter Avery, Martin Ford, Chris Thurston-Woolnough and Mick Walsh worked tirelessly to distinguish between the competing spaniels and some truly outstanding dog work was witnessed over the three days.

Thanks must go to all involved in the Championship, in particular the Kennel Club Working Party who have worked for months to assist in the organisation of all aspects of the event, and as ever our generous sponsors Skinner’s Field & Trial and BASC for their support.

The results are as follows:

1st - Mr I Openshaw’s FTCh Mountvue Heidi, handled by Mr S Dixon
(Also Gun’s Choice, Best Bitch and Best Hunting Spaniel)

2nd - Mr R Wilson’s INT FTCh Meadowbeat Neala of Greenbrush
(Also best newcomer handler)

3rd - Mr D Horseman’s Cornermarsh Charisma

4th - Mrs T Siwek’s FTCh Surefly Sassy

Diploma of Merit to:
FTCh Hagghouse Warrior - Andy Cunningham
FTCh Broomfield Anna - Eddie Scott
FTCh Bucklawren Krusoe - Simon Jones
FTCh Murrayeden Brandi - Andy Skinner
Spirocon Annie of Jenoren - Jim Adamson
FTCh Helmsway Harrington - Ian English
INT FTCh Luthmhor Draco - Steve Blackwell (Also Best Dog)
Cornermarsh High Scar Girl - David Horsman
FTCh Bucklawren Luna of Stockingford - Maurice Stanbury
Kansas Kate - Sarah Higgins
FTCh Fuselea Delight - Ian Clark
INT FTCh Gardenrath Cheyenne - Ed McCauley
Cowarnecourt Keisha - Angelo Curto
FTCh Gorsebay Snipe - Craig Lewis
FTCh Willowsaul Whizz - Kev Richardson
FTCh Syncerus Solo of Creccamarsh - Richard Biggs
FTCh Hillfighter Alps - Jon Bailey
FTCh Hiluxdream Clipper of Cheweky - Mark Whitehouse
FTCh Dawsonlee Jellybean - Simon Dixon
FTCh Walkers Winkle - Aubrey Ladyman
Delflush Dice - Martin Bell

Congratulations to all those in the awards



The 90th Any Variety Spaniel except Spaniel [Cocker] Championship


Entry Form

2019 Championship Results

1st Mr D Donnelly’s Int. FTCh Hollydrive Abbey (Best Bitch, Best hunting Spaniel & Gun’s Choice)
2nd place James Adamson’s FTCh Lochandaimh Kim of Jenoren
3rd place Mr E Scott’s FTCh Brookfield Tara
4th place Mr J Dransfield’s FTCh Dunnbrigg Early Purple

Diploma of Merits to: 
No 4. Mr C Lewis’ Happyboy Harry 
No 6. Mr W Swiggs’ Kilhopemoss Gilberto of Spannerwood
No 8. Mr E Taffe’s Int. FTCh Hollydrive Bert (Best Dog In Championship)
No 9. Mr O Organ’s Rothievale Privit of Cindersash
No 15. Miss T Siwek’s FTCh Surefly Sassy
No 17. Mr P Avery’s FTCh Deepfleet Van Persie
No 19. Mr J Semmens’ Killhopemoss Bedazzled
No 29. Mr S Jones’ FTCh Bucklawren Krusoe
No 31. Mr C J & Mrs Y L Mackender’s Sliabh Lola of Crispico, handled by Mr C Colclough
No 38. Mr J Organ’s FTCh Mulraven Medlaress of Cindersash
No 42. Mr P Taylor’s Portcaman Cassie (Best Newcomer)
No 43. Mr S Ford’s Hollydrive Pretty Polly, handed Mr M Walsh
No 48. Mr J Dransfield’s FTCh Buccleuch Hamish

Further Information 

More information about the Any Variety Spaniel except Spaniel (Cocker) Championship is available from the Kennel Club Field Trial Secretary Kate Broers, on 0207 518 1059 or by email:

Press Accreditation Document

Guide for Spectators


More information

Tools & Services



Copyright © The Kennel Club Limited 2020. The unauthorised reproduction of text and images is strictly prohibited.