The Kennel Club Announces 2015 Agility Team GB Squad

The Kennel Club has announced the names of the agility competitors who will be part of Agility Team GB in 2015.

Two teams will be selected from the newly announced squad, which will go on to represent Great Britain at the European Open Agility Championships at Rieden, Germany from 24th- 26th July 2015 and the FCI World Agility Championships from 8th- 11th October 2015 in Bologna, Italy. Agility Team GB is supported by the Kennel Club, CSJ Specialist Canine Feeds, Agility1st and Eurotunnel Le Shuttle, the Kennel Club's preferred cross-channel partner. The official equipment supplier is First Contact.

The 2015 squad was selected following the collection and submission of points from prestige agility events held during 2014.  Early next year, the squad will attend two squad days at Nottingham Trent University which will be followed by a Performance Weekend held on 18th& 19thApril 2015 in conjunction with Lincoln Agility Enthusiasts Show. Following the Performance Weekend, a team will be selected for each of the Championships.

Agility competitors not part of Team GB will also get the opportunity to compete at the Performance Weekend on Sunday 19thApril to give them an opportunity to practice on European style courses and receive feedback from the Team Manager. Although these competitors will not be considered for the GB team, it will give them a feel for European style agility and could inspire them to try out for the Championships in 2016.

Team Manager, Mark Laker said: "Once again we have an impressive line-up of dogs & handlers qualifying for the 2015 squad. Calling up 30 - 45 dogs & handlers for the squad is always going to be a tough call, especially where there are a lot of handlers submitting points. The squad preparation process starts in January and will include two squad days and the Performance Weekend in April. I look forward to working with these top handlers once again over the following months and I'd like to thank everyone who submitted points this year. I wish everyone all the best in the squad process."

The successful handlers and dogs are as follows:

Large Squad

·         Jessica Clarehugh and Lynwood cara fuzzy logic

·         Greg Derrett and Nedlo Detox Sproglett

·         Laura Chudleigh and Borderpaws Dark Prince (Ag Ch)

·         Matthew Goodliffe and Turboed Widewater Wizard

·         Charlotte Harding and Rujaff Red Hot Scandal (Ag Ch)

·         Alan Short and Give It Some Juice Irn Bruce

·         Dave Munnings and Devongem Mister Boss Man

·         Greg Derrett and Rehab Devongem Sproglett

·         Karen Marriott and Petnat A Touch Puzzling

·         Natalie Mitchell and Streak of Chaos

·         Alan Wildman and Chikaramor Born Performer AW(G)

·         Bonny Quick and Lightning Trail of Flames

·         Naarah Cuddy and Sheltysham Seance

·         Lucy O'Neill and Darleyfalls Rock to the top

Medium Squad

·         Steven Richardson and Noworries Sweeps Dream (Ag Ch)

·         Natasha Wise and Raeanne's Flipping Heck (Ag Ch)

·         Helen Anderson and Dinky Demon of Downunder (Ag Ch)

·         Rebecca Sargent and Raeannes Aurora

·         Amanda Hampson and Shoredancer Sea Jade (Ag Ch)

·         Ashleigh Butler and Ashpen Pudsey Bear (Ag Ch)

·         Christine Wingate-Wynne and Obay Tiz Wild

·         Karen Gibbons and Riverbend Mitzie AW(G)

·         Jennifer Machon and Cloudtenn Fuel For Life

·         Nicola Wildman and Za Zar Zoom AW(G) (Ag Ch)

·         Neil Ellis and Cheeky Chester The Jester (Ag Ch)

·         Linda Cummings and Urban moonlight noworries

·         Samantha Smith and Jensen Interceptor Racing

·         Sue Cooper and Blackthorns Speedy Mitzi

·         Vivienne Wells and Coco Brambler

Small Squad

·         Claire Burrell and Daimonic Expelliarmus

·         Rosie Cavill and Fieldspy Leana (Ag Ch)

·         Daniel Croxford and Bogshole Bess Beauty

·         Steven Richardson and Aint No Angel (Ag Ch)

·         Marc Wingate-Wynne and Vanitonia Mister Big (Ag Ch)

·         Linda Evans and Dotties Luck

·         Natalie Webb and Quiksilver Shooting Star

·         Jeanette Tandy and Wee Betsy Boo (Ag Ch)

·         Lou Cadman and Another Mad Moment

Related Topics

Dog Agility Agility Team GB
Copyright © The Kennel Club Limited 2020. The unauthorised reproduction of text and images is strictly prohibited.