The Kennel Club Announces 2014 Agility Team GB Squad

The Kennel Club has announced the names of the agility competitors who will be part of Team GB in 2014.

Two teams will be selected from the squad, who will go on to represent Great Britain at both the European Open Agility Championships in Hungary from 24th- 27thJuly 2014 and the Agility World Championships from 11th- 14thSeptember 2014. Team GB is kindly supported by the Kennel Club, CSJ Specialist Canine Feeds and Eurotunnel Le Shuttle, the Kennel Club's preferred cross-channel partner.

The 2014 squad has been selected following the collection and submission of points from prestige agility events held during 2013. Early next year, the squad will attend two squad days which will be followed by a Performance Weekend held on 26thand 27th April in conjunction with Lincoln Agility Enthusiasts Show. Following the Performance Weekend, two separate teams will be selected for each of the Championships.

Agility competitors not part of team GB will also get the opportunity to compete at the Performance Weekend (on Sunday) to give them an opportunity to practise on European style courses and receive feedback from the International Team Manager. Although these competitors will not be considered for the GB team, it will give them a feel for European style agility and could inspire them to try out for the Championships in 2015.

Team Manager, Mark Laker said: "I'm very pleased to be announcing a very strong squad for the 2014 international events. We received accumulated points from KC showcase classes from many top handlers during 2013 which has made it a tough job selecting the squad. For these handlers, the selection period from 1stJan to 30thApril is their opportunity to prepare for team selection in May."

The successful handlers and dogs are as follows:


  •          Matt Goodliffe - Turboed Widewater Wizard
  •          Lee Windeatt - Ag Ch Darleyfalls Pipistrelle
  •          Charlotte Harding - Ag Ch Rujaff Red Hot Scandal
  •          Dave Munnings - Devongem Mister Boss Man
  •          Shaun Hunt - Ag Ch Get Inna Phix
  •          Alan Short - Give It Some Juice Irn Bruce
  •          Greg Derrett - Ag Ch Nedlo Detox Sproglett
  •          Jessica Clarehugh - Lynwood Cara Fuzzy Logic
  •          Greg Derrett - Devongem Rehab Sproglett
  •          Steven Richardson - Noworries Son of Sweep
  •          Martin Reid - Went With a Flash
  •          Alan Wildman - Chikaramor Born Performer, AW. (G)
  •          Ian Jackson - Darleyfalls At Midnight
  •          Sarah Young - Gunran Hotshot
  •          Anthony Clarke - Ag Ch Blazing Red of Rujaff
  •          Marc Wingate-Wynne - Nedlo Strictly Classic
  •          Natasha Wise - Flickcee Latin Dancer
  •          Laura Chudleigh - Flickcee Hot Rod
  •          Alison Roets - Eostre of Berkano


  •          Steven Richardson - Ag Ch Noworries Sweep's Dream
  •         Natasha Wise - Ag Ch Raeanne's Flipping Heck
  •          Sian Illingworth - Arnpriors Made Of Honour
  •          Nicola Wildman - Ag Ch Za Zar Zoom
  •          Christine Wingate-Wynne - Obay Tiz Wild
  •          Rebecca Sargent - Raeannes Aurora
  •          Angela Williams - Withers Farm Perfect Ten
  •          Sian Illingworth - Ag Ch Falconmoor Shadow Dancer
  •          Jenni Machon - Cloudtenn Fuel for Life
  •          Neil Ellis - CheekyChester The Jester
  •          Gemma Haycock - Simply Red Roobs
  •          Alan Gardner - Ag Ch Touchango Again Girl, AW. (G)
  •          Amanda Hampson - Ag Ch Shoredancer Sea Jade
  •          Karen Gibbons - Riverbend Mitzie


  •          Bernadette Bay - Ag Ch Obay It's Got Pizzazz
  •          Clive Foden - Mohnesee's Miss Chief, AW. (G)
  •          Rosie Cavill - Ag Ch Fieldspy Leana
  •          David Wright - Shanandi Strike it Lucky
  •          Marc Wingate-Wynne - Ag Ch Vanitonia Mister Big
  •          Jeanette Tandy - Wee Betsy Boo
  •          Jo Turner - Twinyos Golden Eye
  •          Daniel Croxford - Bogshole Bess Beauty
  •          Louise Eden - Clanavon Misty Shadow
  •          Sam Roe - Odds On Deefah Do
  •          Neil Harding - Kyvallack Dare to Dream


Mark Laker added: "We have also invited the first three handlers on to the development programme which will enable us to identify and develop future top handlers. I'm very pleased to have the opportunity to start the Team GB Development programme, working with Karen Hampson, Natalie Webb & Sue Cooper who have all shown potential as future team members. I firmly believe we need to be identifying, developing and supporting our future top international handlers, which is what this programme is designed to do. This is the first step of putting this programme in place."

The Kennel Club encourages all agility enthusiasts to join the KC in supporting the teams, by following the action on the Dog Agility Facebook page,

Copyright © The Kennel Club Limited 2020. The unauthorised reproduction of text and images is strictly prohibited.