Kennel Club reveals YKC Agility Team GB squad for 2020

The Kennel Club has announced the names of the competitors who will be part of the Young Kennel Club (YKC) Agility Team GB squad in 2020.

The team will be selected from the newly announced squad, and will represent Great Britain at the first FCI Junior Open Agility World Championships which will be held in Vantaa, Finland from 9 - 12 July 2020.

YKC Agility Team GB is supported by the Kennel Club, Natural Instinct and Hartpury University and Hartpury College.

The 2020 squad was selected following a successful try-out day on 26 October 2019, whilst the 2019 team were also invited back.  The squad will attend two squad days at Hartpury, as well as a Performance Weekend which is being held at Vale View Equestrian Centre, a new venue for 2020. Following the Performance Weekend, the team will be selected for the championships.

Team Manager, Mark Laker, said: “It’s really encouraging to see so many young handlers trying out for a place on this year’s YKC international team. The standard at the try-out day held recently was undoubtedly the highest we’ve seen to date across all three height groups. With the additional support and training facilities at Hartpury this year, there are exciting times ahead for these young handlers.”

A spokesperson for Natural Instinct, sponsor of YKC Agility Team GB, said: “Natural Instinct are very happy to sponsor the YKC Agility Team GB throughout 2020. It has been a joy to support this fantastic team throughout the past year and we are excited to see what the future holds!”

Lucy Bearman-Brown, senior lecturer at Hartpury, said: “It’s very exciting to support YKC Agility Team GB, to have the opportunity to watch them develop and hopefully succeed over the year. Hartpury’s facilities will be available to support the team and will provide some enjoyable days in the heart of the Gloucestershire countryside. We very much look forward to welcoming you all to our beautiful campus.”

The successful handlers and dogs are as follows:

Large squad

Blair Hands with Red Rose Dreamer

Charlotte Arnold with Arnolds Eclipse of the Moon

Chloe-Leigh Findlay with Dreamorox Repeat Forever

Chloe-Leigh Findlay with Midnight Roy At Dreamorox

Demi Wright with Magilitas Rythms Gona Get Ya

Eleanor Purton with Kenquince Speed of a Comet

Eleanor Purton with Now Lu-cie Me Now You Don't

Emily Rice-Stringer with Astra Tess

Emily Rice-Stringer with Bombs Away Buzz

Emma Greenshields with Maverick Millie

Hester Cowley with Dallason Wish Upon A Star

Isabel Austin with Jonanelle Portia

Isabel Austin with Jonanelle Wonder Stone

Isabella Twigg with Roo Star of Ainmhithe

Jess Powling with The White and Black Pearl

Laura Sharpe with Erkenwyne Othello At Rosettia

Lily Keating with Devils Fantazy

Lucy Lightowler with Morgans Spider From Mars

Max Glover with Soldaze Out Of The Blue

Megan Selway with Queen Flicktoria

Mia Steedman with Lorramia English Rose

Millie White with Hotter Than Hell (AW)SL

Millie Sawyer with Cherryhog Langley Pippin

Rebecca Chuter Smith with Delanor Perfic Peach By Diesel

Rory Tidmarsh with Lookylooky Mr Red Hot Diesel

Rory Tidmarsh with Perfect Peachey's Cool Dude

Rory Tidmarsh with Delenor Creme De Menthe

Rosie Sawyer with Rujaff Top Beam Zeebra

Sara Bacon with Tynevermoor Toeque

Sara Bacon with Tynevermoor Jay

Sara Bacon with Tynevermoor Secret Dreamer

Scarlett Benson with Follyfleet Starlet

Sophie Atkinson with Rufjaff It Had To Be Fate at Oberan

Sophie Atkinson with Fenland Mad Star

Summer Benson with Bright Stanley

Taylor Lyon with Tynever Tariq

Yasmin Baker with Tragility The Apprentice of Anelu

Yasmin Baker with Such A Princess

Medium squad

Alisha Valentina D'Adamo with Mischievous Mika Mayhem

Charlotte Arnold with Coombys Fast and Furious

Demi Wright with Magic Dream Charmer at Magilitas

Emma Greenshields with Black Knight of Wessex

Hollie Walsh with Jet Set Go Agility

Hollie Walsh with Carmel’s Delight

Lucas Irwin-Burns with Cwmlline White Water Rapid

Max Glover with Maximus Silvestris

Scarlett Benson with Woodleighs Prince Oscar

Tamzin Love with Crytalgorse Onsie Nuff

Taylor Lyon with Rohamki Taylor Made

Will Bacchus with Moldash Fall In Follow Me

Will Bacchus with A Message to You Rudi

Small squad

Blair Hands with Twinkle Star Koryfej At Licosateria

Chloe Cooper with Aint He Sweep

Demi Wright with Floozy Bess

Elisha Carr with Jenwith Barraca Rose

Ellie-Mae Barthrop with Indiarose Sweet Moon Melody

Emma Stock with Athena The Minibeast

Grace Mead  with Bonnie Boo

Hester Cowley with Oh Crikey O'Riley

Isabelle Wakefield with Izzy's Little Lulunatic

Lilia Moore with Chocolate Pocket Rocket

Millie Sawyer with Mandy's Bumble Bee

Rebecca Chuter Smith with Bramleycott Miss Moneypenny

Rebecca Chuter Smith with Bramleycott Miss Marple

Rosie Sawyer with Happy Pappi of Many Tears

Stacey Frost  with Frosties Pocket Rocket

Stephanie Jones with Pop Stayley