Kennel Club reveals Agility Team GB squad for 2019

The Kennel Club has announced the names of the agility competitors who will be part of the Agility Team GB squad in 2019.

Two teams will be selected from the newly announced squad, which will go on to represent Great Britain at the European Open Agility Championships in The Netherlands from 25-28 July 2019 and the FCI World Agility Championships in Turku, Finland from 19-22 September 2019.

Agility Team GB is supported by the Kennel Club, DOG StreamZ and Nottingham Trent University.

The 2019 squad was selected following the collection and submission of points from prestige agility events held during 2018.  The squad will attend two squad days at Nottingham Trent University, and a Performance Weekend which is being held at Arena UK, Grantham (new to 2019). Following the performance weekend, teams will be selected for each of the championships.

Agility competitors not part of Agility Team GB will also get the opportunity to compete at the Performance Weekend, to give them an opportunity to practice on European style courses judged by an overseas FCI judge. The schedule will be released shortly on the Agility Team GB Kennel Club website.

Team Manager, Mark Laker said: “It’s encouraging to see the increased number of handlers interested in Agility Team GB again this year. We have a good mix of experienced handlers, ex-juniors, people on the development programme and handlers who have shown commitment at Kennel Club qualifiers to win squad points. The Coaching Team and myself look forward to working with you over the winter leading up to the Performance Weekend in April”.

DOG StreamZ founder Matt Campbell commented: “DOG StreamZ are proud to sponsor the Agility Team GB squad for another year. It was a privilege to work with the squad so closely throughout 2018. We look forward to another exciting year of agility and continuing to provide our natural technology to the squad."

The successful handlers and dogs are as follows:

Large squad 

  • Annette Parker with Smoketrail Coco Chanel
  • Anthony Clarke with Rujaff Fatel Protest
  • Ben Alderson with Say Yes To RR Chocolate Moose
  • Dan Shaw with Ag Ch Comebyanaway Redefined
  • Dave Munnings with Ag Ch Comebyanaway Reddy for fame
  • Euan Paterson with Devongem Quick Time
  • Greg Derrett with Nedlo Addicting Sproglett
  • Heidi Clelland with Gunrun too hot to handle at Cornishmyth
  • Helen Anderson-Postle with Delanor Dark Agent
  • Jennifer Hart with Blackharts Royal Dezire
  • Jessica Clarehugh with Lynwood Beanie
  • Jessica Clarehugh with Avonwolf Beanies Dizzy Dora
  • Jo Gleed with Lookylooky Ready Or Not
  • Joanne Tristram with Ensorcell Back In Black
  • Laura Hope with Regalaway Serendipity
  • Lauren Langman with Darleyfalls Bright Day at Devongem
  • Lauren Langman with Devongem Bright Spark
  • Lucie Hinchley with Ag Ch Borderspirit Bright Star
  • Marita Davies with Lalapaws Taken By Surprise
  • Martin Reid with Ag Ch Borderpaws Secret Surprise
  • Megan Hunt with A Moment In Thyme
  • Naarah Cuddy with Lilhaze Dark Pleasure
  • Natasha Wise with Ag Ch Nedlo Flipping Shiny Pebble
  • Nicola Wildman with Devongem Freekin Awesome
  • Ola Kordas with Dessa Ferencik
  • Sian Illingworth with Ferdis Mirror Image
  • Stephanie Best with Maximum Reds
  • Vanessa Lloyd with Trust Your Heart Gin
  • Walter Dingemanse with Nice of You to Come Bye Double Dice

Medium squad

  • Abigail Doxford with Annervalley Cassie
  • Aemillia Nicholson with Little Miss Woo Woo
  • Anson Zheng with Breezybrook Gabbi
  • Blyth Fox with Devongem Golden Moment
  • Camryn Macleod with Folkvang Purple Lucky
  • Christine Hicks with Uphill Flyer
  • Dalton Meredith with Fandabidozi Munchykin Jive
  • Dawn Weaver with Galaxy's Ace of Spades
  • Ellie Curtis with Cacciatore Greenfinch
  • Emma Gamble with Dynamite Dinky Diva
  • Hayley Telling with Ah Ch New Illusions Bi Enchantment Of The Five Colors
  • James Adams with Devongem Tiz Gold Standard
  • Lauren Burns with The Harlequin Fox
  • Marita Davies with Harvey Bird
  • Natasha Chambers with Northfen Indie Go Go
  • Natasha Poddubecki with Ag Ch Lady of Croftmoor
  • Nigel Staines with Ag Ch Morgans Dark Destroyer
  • Rhiannon Thomas with Channerswick Kryptonite
  • Robin Gretenkort with Heikym Quitzel
  • Sam Towe with Foxstones Penelope Pitstop
  • Shannon Springford with Ag Ch ShansDream a Gift of Love
  • Steven Richardson with Ag Ch Noworries Sweeps Dream 

 Small Squad

  • Alan Bray with Devongem Firestarter at Upanovatigers
  • Ashleigh Butler with Ag Ch The Closet Monster of Ashpen
  • Bonny Quick with Ag Ch Goldheart Trail of Flames
  • Chloe Brown with Licosateria Mai Sunbeam
  • Dawn Weaver with Ag Ch Galaxy's Dream Summer
  • Graham Turner with Kristal Twister v d Blessewichof Engalah
  • Hayley Tindall with Tindall’s Usselby Princess
  • Karen Hugo with Willowthorn's All That Jazz at Sabresnipe AW(D)
  • Lauren Langman with Ag Ch Samsir Blinkin Brilliant at Devongem
  • Lian Knight with Licosateria Fightin Spirit
  • Lou Cadman with Ag Ch Another Mad Moment
  • Rachel Ward with Blazecroft Midnight Akemi
  • Sam Lane with Hillsidejemz Evil Genius
  • Sarah McLean with Milo'd Of Mischief
  • Sarah Roots with Stowledge Angelica
  • Toni Dawkins with Ag Ch Basileas Hear Me Roar
  • Tricia Elms with Ag Ch Hotspot's Jive Bunny