Previous Winners

The International Canine Health Awards have seen some incredible winners over the years. Find out more about some of our past winners and the outstanding work and research they have carried out to improve canine health.

2018 Awards

International Prize in Canine Health

Dr Yasuko Rikihisa, Department of Veterinary Biosciences, College of Veterinary Medicine, Ohio State University received the International Prize in Canine Health, for her outstanding contribution in the field of canine health and welfare leading to the introduction of the first vaccine treatment for canine ehrlichiosis.

Read more about Dr Rikihisa


Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr Danny Scott, James Law Professor of Dermatology (emeritus), Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine, New York, was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award with a £10,000 prize.

Read more about Dr Scott


Student Inspiration Award (Postgraduate)

Alice Denyer, Royal Veterinary College, London, was awarded the Student Inspiration Award (Postgraduate)

Read more about Alice Denyer


Student Inspiration Award (Undergraduate)

Jennifer Palfreyman, University of Liverpool, was awarded the Student Inspiration Award (Undergraduate)

Read more about Jennifer Palfreyman


Breed Health Co-ordinator Award

Mrs Tina Watkins, Basset Hound Club, was awarded the Breed Health Co-ordinator Award

Read more about Mrs Tina Watkins

2017 Awards



2016 Awards




2015 Awards




2014 Awards




2013 Awards



Copyright © The Kennel Club Limited 2019. The unauthorised reproduction of text and images is strictly prohibited.